Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Thursday, Jul. 29, 2004 - 8:35 a.m.

Happy birthday to Jenifer!

I had lunch with Angie yesterday. It is always great to see her, and I am pleased that she is doing well. She is a dentist, and works at a really nice office near the University.

Since my parents have cable, I watch more TV when I am in St. Paul. I caught a re-run of The West Wing on Bravo, and I was reminded that it used to be a really good show.

Then came dinner. My family went out for my brother's birthday, which is actually tomorrow. We went to Pizza Luce, which is about the most vegan-friendly place around. I thought the dinner went really well - the conversation was easier than it normally is. Also, I cheated a lot on my raw foods diet yesterday, which is okay. Basically, everything I ate yesterday was cooked.

Chad and I then went to see Kill Bill Vol. 2 at his favorite cheap movie theater. It was really nice, as the inside was decorated in a 1950s style. I think it is now my favorite cheap theater, too.

Kill Bill was good. There were a couple of really good parts that I didn't expect.

Angie and I talked about this yesterday, and I have been meaning to write about it here: I think wristwatches are really weird. You have this thing called a "clock," and because you like its function, you just strap it to your body. It doesn't necessarily make sense to go there, but we crudely fashion a strap, or "watch band," so that it stays in place. Why not do this with other things than clocks?

Here is the list of songs that have most impressed me after hearing them once on the radio:

1. "The Rat" - The Walkmen
2. "Echo" - Kristin Hersh
3. "The City" - The Dismemberment Plan
4. "I Pinch Myself" - The Driftless Pony Club

I just read that we re-signed Fred Hoiberg a couple of days ago. Good move.

"Me? I like animals that can do math."

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!